Aftershock: Earthquake in New York (1999)

Aftershock: Earthquake in New York is a 1999 four-hour disaster miniseries that was broadcast in the United States on CBS in two parts, with the first part aired on November 14 and the second on November 16. It was released to VHS in 2000, and on DVD in 2001. It is based on a book written by Chuck Scarborough. Starring Charles S. Dutton, Sharon Lawrence, Tom Skerritt, Lisa Nicole Carson, Jennifer Garner, Rachel Ticotin and Frederick Weller. under the direction of Mikael Salomon, the miniseries follows five groups of people in the aftermath of a large earthquake hitting New York City. It was nominated for an Emmy Award for its special effects. While critics praised the special effects and cast, they heavily panned the film for its implausible scenario, predictability, and lack of realism.

  • David Stevens
  • Paul Eric Myers
  • Loren Boothby

Release Date: 1999-11-14
Seasons: 1
themoviedb icon 6.6/10
  • Country: US
  • Language: English
  • Runtime: 120
Tom Skerritt
Tom Skerritt
Thomas Ahearn
Charles S. Dutton
Charles S. Du...
Mayor Bruce Lincoln
Sharon Lawrence
Sharon Lawren...
Dori Thorell
Lisa Nicole Carson
Lisa Nicole C...
Evie Lincoln
Jennifer Garner
Jennifer Garn...
Diane Agostini
Rachel Ticotin
Rachel Ticoti...
Elizabeth Perez
Frederick Weller
Frederick Wel...
Nicholai Karvovsky
Erika Eleniak
Erika Eleniak
Jillian Parnell
Mitchell Ryan
Mitchell Ryan
Frank Agostini
Cicely Tyson
Cicely Tyson
Emily Lincoln
Boyd Banks
Boyd Banks
Statue Man
Mark Rolston
Mark Rolston
Bruce Summerlin
Ray J
Ray J
JR Bourne
JR Bourne
Joshua Bingham
Jerry Adler
Jerry Adler
Burt Hornstein
Watari Nishida
Watari Nishid...
Japanese Lawyer (uncredited)
Write one

Sorry, no results found.